environmental rights

5 articles

  • Indigenous Blood: Not a Single Drop More!

    , by Articulaçao dos Povos Indigenas do Brasil - APIB

    Between October 17 and November 20, the campaign "Indigenous Blood: Not a Single Drop More" will be held, led by Brazilian indigenous leaders, who will travel through 12 European countries denouncing the serious violations against indigenous peoples and the environment of Brazil, which has been occurring systematically since the inauguration of President Jair Bolsonaro in January this year. The envisaged countries on the route include Italy, Vatican, Germany, Sweden, Norway, Belgium, the Netherlands, France, the United Kingdom, Switzerland, Portugal and Spain.

  • Rights of Indigenous Peoples

    , by Aurélie Journée-Duez

    Since 1992, the “500 Years of Indigenous, Black and Popular Resistance” Campaign and the Rio Earth Summit, Indigenous Peoples are more and more represented in the different Social Forums, the counter summits and the international meetings. They bring their own worldview and another way of seeing it and perceiving it. Their unique relationships to the land, their territories, and the environment, are some assets in order to create a new society, full of social and climate justice. It is time to listen to them and support them in the defense of their rights in a decolonial perspective and in the building of another future. These are the reflections, goals and reclaims, that the working group “Rights of Indigenous Peoples” by Intercoll, wants to highlight, put in on common and support.

  • Global Chance

    , by Global Chance

    Global Chance is an association composed of scientifics who share the conviction that a balanced development in the world can only result in the awareness of the threats on our global environment.

Follow Intercoll.net

Social network - RSS

droits environnementaux

5 articles

  • Sang Autochtone : pas une goutte de plus !

    , par Articulaçao dos Povos Indigenas do Brasil - APIB

    Entre le 17 octobre et le 20 novembre 2019, la campagne « Sang Autochtone : pas une goutte de plus », menée par des dirigeants autochtones brésiliens, se déroulera dans 12 pays européens. Cette campagne vise dénoncer les graves violations perpétrées contre les peuples autochtones et l’environnement au Brésil, produites systématiquement depuis que le Président Jair Bolsonaro a pris ses fonctions en janvier de cette année. Parmi les pays envisagés sur cet itinéraire figurent l’Italie, le Vatican, l’Allemagne, la Suède, la Norvège, la Belgique, les Pays-Bas, la France, le Royaume-Uni, la Suisse, le Portugal et l’Espagne.

  • Droits des Peuples Autochtones

    , par Aurélie Journée-Duez

    Depuis la Campagne « 500 ans de résistance indigène, noire et populaire » et le Sommet de la Terre de Rio en 1992, les peuples autochtones ont pris une place importante dans les différents Forums sociaux, contre-sommets et rencontres internationales. Ils y apportent leur propre vision du monde et une autre façon de le voir, de le percevoir. Leur relation spécifique à la terre, à leurs territoires et à la nature sont des atouts pour la construction d’une autre société, emplie de justice sociale et climatique. Il est grand temps de les écouter et de les accompagner pour la défense de leurs droits dans une perspective décoloniale et la construction d’un autre futur... Tels sont les réflexions, les enjeux et les revendications, que propose de mettre en lumière, de mutualiser et de soutenir, le groupe de travail « Droits des Peuples Autochtones » d’Intercoll.

  • Global Chance

    , par Global Chance

    Global Chance est une association de scientifiques et d’experts partageant la conviction qu’un développement mondial plus équilibré peut et doit résulter de la prise de conscience croissante des menaces qui pèsent sur l’environnement global

Suivre Intercoll.net

Réseaux sociaux - Flux RSS